Nobel Award: Mechanism Design

Lynne Kiesling Mechanism design is the topic awarded this year’s economics Nobel, with the award going to Leonid Hurwicz, Eric Maskin, and Roger Myerson (two Northwestern connections there!). Mechanism design was the bread and butter of my graduate training, and has led to some important insights with respect to incentives, contract design, and market design. … More Nobel Award: Mechanism Design